Jump To:
American History Resources
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Use this guide to find important information on American history.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Use this guide to find important information on American history.
Business Grad Students
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Here are links to Business Databases and Guides for these Databases. Plus More....
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
Here are links to Business Databases and Guides for these Databases. Plus More....
Country and Culture Guides
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
These resources can be used for any HBU students needing to research business practices, culture or country mores, morals or ethics, religions, views of womens and mens roles, views of use of medicine vs. alternative medicine.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
These resources can be used for any HBU students needing to research business practices, culture or country mores, morals or ethics, religions, views of womens and mens roles, views of use of medicine vs. alternative medicine.
Database Truncation and Wildcard Symbols
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
These are some codes to speed and narrow your searching in some of our library databases.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
These are some codes to speed and narrow your searching in some of our library databases.
HBU OneSearch
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
NURSING: CINAHL & Medline: Using Specialized Searches
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
EBSCO's CINAHL & Medline: Using Specialized Searches Dr. Campbell-Law and Dr. Rix--NURS 4014 Care of Families with Mental Health Problems
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
EBSCO's CINAHL & Medline: Using Specialized Searches Dr. Campbell-Law and Dr. Rix--NURS 4014 Care of Families with Mental Health Problems
Photos of Presenters and Posters
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Presentation Photos (Posters and Oral Presentations)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Presentation Photos (Posters and Oral Presentations)
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Start here for resources and databases for Psychology Research.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Start here for resources and databases for Psychology Research.
The Law: Using Federal and State Codes and Cases....
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
How many times have you started to write a research paper and wondered what does the law say about this?
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
How many times have you started to write a research paper and wondered what does the law say about this?
HBU OneSearch
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
HBU OneSearch
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
Women's Literature
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
This libguide focuses on literature written by and about women.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
This libguide focuses on literature written by and about women.
American History Resources
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Use this guide to find important information on American history.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Use this guide to find important information on American history.
Biblical Languages
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide has been created to assist students in the Biblical Languages undergraduate major and the Master's program.
- Last Updated May 5, 2013
This guide has been created to assist students in the Biblical Languages undergraduate major and the Master's program.
Career Planning
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help HBU students find career information that is located in Moody Library.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to help HBU students find career information that is located in Moody Library.
Chemistry Resources
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
This guide describes the library resources available for Chemistry research.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
This guide describes the library resources available for Chemistry research.
Country and Culture Guides
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
These resources can be used for any HBU students needing to research business practices, culture or country mores, morals or ethics, religions, views of womens and mens roles, views of use of medicine vs. alternative medicine.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
These resources can be used for any HBU students needing to research business practices, culture or country mores, morals or ethics, religions, views of womens and mens roles, views of use of medicine vs. alternative medicine.
Current and Controversial Issues
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Guide to finding information on current or controversial issues.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Guide to finding information on current or controversial issues.
HBU OneSearch
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
Library and Information Science Resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Journals and subjects of interest for librarians
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Journals and subjects of interest for librarians
Library Research and Study Skills
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide will help you with your study skills, library research, and time management.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide will help you with your study skills, library research, and time management.
Medieval History
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
A guide to Moody Library's resources on Medieval History.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
A guide to Moody Library's resources on Medieval History.
Moody Library Resources for Online Education Students
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to be used primarily by students in the Online education program.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is designed to be used primarily by students in the Online education program.
Psychology
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Start here for resources and databases for Psychology Research.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Start here for resources and databases for Psychology Research.
Virtual Reference Shelf
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A listing of online reference sources available to users of HBU's Moody Library
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
A listing of online reference sources available to users of HBU's Moody Library
Master of Arts in Apologetics
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guides serves as the home page for library resources in apologetics.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guides serves as the home page for library resources in apologetics.
"Library" Is A Verb
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to help homeschooling families know about library and Internet research for their students.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to help homeschooling families know about library and Internet research for their students.
Biology Tutorials
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Compilation of downloadable and viewable biology tutorials.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Compilation of downloadable and viewable biology tutorials.
Downloading E-books
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Procedures for how to download E-books to tablets or smartphones. This feature is available to HBU students only.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Procedures for how to download E-books to tablets or smartphones. This feature is available to HBU students only.
Early Church Fathers - Basic
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Designed to show library resources used in compiling information about early Church Fathers.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Designed to show library resources used in compiling information about early Church Fathers.
EasyBib
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Includes how to use EasyBib to correctly cite your work and includes writing and research tips to improve your paper.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Includes how to use EasyBib to correctly cite your work and includes writing and research tips to improve your paper.
Faculty Spiritual Retreat
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Resources recommended in conjunction with the annual Faculty Spiritual Retreat via the library and Amazon.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Resources recommended in conjunction with the annual Faculty Spiritual Retreat via the library and Amazon.
HBU Administration and Staff
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Library journals and other resources supporting the work of our HBU administration and staff.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Library journals and other resources supporting the work of our HBU administration and staff.
HBU OneSearch
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
LinkSource
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Explain the purpose and function of LinkSource with the library's databases.
- Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Explain the purpose and function of LinkSource with the library's databases.
Local Information (Houston)
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Recommended Sites about or related to the city of Houston, Harris County or the great state of Texas.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Recommended Sites about or related to the city of Houston, Harris County or the great state of Texas.
Master of Arts in Apologetics
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guides serves as the home page for library resources in apologetics.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guides serves as the home page for library resources in apologetics.
Moody Library and Student Athletes
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A library research guide geared to student athletes. Includes travel tips for study plus much more.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A library research guide geared to student athletes. Includes travel tips for study plus much more.
Paul and His Letters
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide looks at the life and works of the Apostle Paul.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide looks at the life and works of the Apostle Paul.
Technology in Research
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide describes a variety of technological resources to help with library research.
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide describes a variety of technological resources to help with library research.
Weather Information for Houston, TX
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Includes severe weather updates, hurricanes, radar, forecasts, safety tips, plus much more.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Includes severe weather updates, hurricanes, radar, forecasts, safety tips, plus much more.
Blackboard Student Support
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Videos provided by Blackboard, Inc from their On Demand Training site
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Videos provided by Blackboard, Inc from their On Demand Training site
Biology Tutorials
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Compilation of downloadable and viewable biology tutorials.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Compilation of downloadable and viewable biology tutorials.
Photos of Presenters and Posters
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Presentation Photos (Posters and Oral Presentations)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Presentation Photos (Posters and Oral Presentations)
LIBRARY GOES MOBILE
Moody Library is now Mobile!
Many of the library's resources are available from mobile devices!
Scan this QR Code:

or go to hbu.edu/MoodyMobile
on your smartphone.
