Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
HBU Moody Library | 7502 Fondren Houston, TX 77074 | Phone: 281-649-3304 | Reference Desk: 281-649-3180 | Library Web Site: http://www.hbu.edu/moody

HBU LibGuides - Dean Riley

My Profile

Profile Image
Dean Riley
MLS, MARE
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Moody Library, Technical Services
281-649-3182

Guides

"Library" Is A Verb
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Guide to help homeschooling families know about library and Internet research for their students.
About the Library
by Ann Noble, Dean Riley - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Advanced Philosophy
by Dean Riley - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Basic Philosophy
by Dean Riley - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Brief listing of basic resources for philosophy
Biology
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Learn about HBU Moody Library's resources for biology.
Biology Tutorials
by Dean Riley, Betty Thompson - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Compilation of downloadable and viewable biology tutorials.
C.S. Lewis and Imaginative Apologetics
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Christian Theology
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Includes research sources specific to Christianity.
Tags: christianity, commentaries
Church Music
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Tags: church_music, hymnology, technology, worship
Corinthians
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Downloading E-books
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Procedures for how to download E-books to tablets or smartphones. This feature is available to HBU students only.
Tags: download, e-books, ebrary, ebsco, springer
Early Church Fathers - Basic
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Designed to show library resources used in compiling information about early Church Fathers.
EasyBib
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Includes how to use EasyBib to correctly cite your work and includes writing and research tips to improve your paper.
Faculty Spiritual Retreat
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Resources recommended in conjunction with the annual Faculty Spiritual Retreat via the library and Amazon.
Tags: contemplation, formation, spiritual
Faculty Spiritual Retreat 2013
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Find Articles Using Databases
by Ann Noble, Dean Riley - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Government
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
H1N1
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
General information about H1N1, a.k.a., Swine Flu.
Tags: h1n1, swine_flu
HBU Administration and Staff
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Library journals and other resources supporting the work of our HBU administration and staff.
HBU Moody Library - Mobile
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
...because information matters.
HBU OneSearch
by Diane Casebier, Bonita Crider, Kristin Fance, Ann Noble, Dean Riley - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Overview of the HBU OneSearch service. This is also known as Ebsco Discovery Service.
How to Write an Annotated Bibliography
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Jesus and the Rabbinic
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Supporting Dr. Blair's classes
LinkSource
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Apr 20, 2013
Explain the purpose and function of LinkSource with the library's databases.
Tags: linksource
Local Information (Houston)
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Recommended Sites about or related to the city of Houston, Harris County or the great state of Texas.
Master of Arts in Apologetics
by Holly Ordway, Dean Riley - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This guides serves as the home page for library resources in apologetics.
Mobile Weather Page
by Dean Riley - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Moody Library
by Diane Casebier, Dean Riley - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
7502 Fondren Rd. Houston, TX 77074
Phone: 281-649-3304
Tags: freshmen, graduate, new, students, students, transfers
Moody Library and Student Athletes
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A library research guide geared to student athletes. Includes travel tips for study plus much more.
New Faculty
by Ann Noble, Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
Pointers and suggestions for getting started at HBU
Parables
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Tags: christianity, parables
Paul and His Letters
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide looks at the life and works of the Apostle Paul.
Tags: paul
Physics
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Systematic Theology
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Technology in Research
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
This guide describes a variety of technological resources to help with library research.
Weather Information for Houston, TX
by Dean Riley - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Includes severe weather updates, hurricanes, radar, forecasts, safety tips, plus much more.
Tags: forecasts, hurricanes, safety, severe_weather
Writing Movie Reviews
by Dean Riley - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012

Office Hours

Mon-Wed, Fri 8:00 AM-5:00 PM
Thursday AM 8:00 AM-12:00 PM
Thursday PM 5:00 PM-9:00 PM
 
 
Description

  Loading...