About this product The Bloom’s Literary Criticism eBook Collection represents a comprehensive library covering a broad selection of literary works, their authors and genres. Each title in the collection was edited by Harold Bloom, a leading American literary critic and Sterling Professor of Humanities at Yale University.
The Bloom’s Literary Criticism eBook Collection includes titles/volumes from the following Bloom’s series: Major Dramatists, Modern Critical Views, Literary Themes, "How To Write About", Major Novelists, Major Poets, Major Short Story Writers, Modern Critical Interpretations, Period Studies, Shakespeare Through the Ages, Major Literary Characters, Bloom’s Guides, Classic Critical Views, Bio Critiques, and more.
The R2 Digital Library is a web-based database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health, and psychology source book content from key health science publishers, on a web-based platform.
During the trial, the entire database will be open for viewing and use. The Library will monitor what books are used. After the trial, the Library will work with the nursing faculty to select books needed to support the Nursing and Allied Health programs and the entire database will be closed. Only books under consideration for purchase will be viewable.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed.
This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context cover today's hottest social issues. From the landing page, you can browse some of the latest hot topic issues. By clicking on a topic, you can get a wider range of resources all in one place for your convenience. It is a rich resource for communication courses and debaters, and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Some of their sources include The New York Times, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, American Scientist, and Education Week, and more.
This cross-curricular research database supports economics, environment, politics, science, social studies, current events, language arts classes and much more. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
The library has several ways to view the Houston Chronicle. This includes the 1901-1985 archive, which dates to the first issue. The archive is a full-image version meaning that screenshots of the actual pages are available. We also have a full image version from 2017 to the present.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive (i.e., not current). It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Currency of journals will greatly vary by publisher. Some journals date to the 1800s and are nearly full runs except for the most recent issues. If you need a more recent issue, use the citation in an Interlibrary Journal Request Form. request.
Subjects covered primarily include history, philosophy, and religion. You are invited to enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations, in familiar ways and in surprisingly new ones. This is the complete collection. Moody Library has about two-thirds of the physical collection.
APA PsycArticles provides access to 119 journals, including their flagship publication, American Psychologist®. . This database is 100% full-text and is most helpful to our graduate and doctoral students. Be sure to click the More Info button for two APA-produced videos to help with your research.
The database is updated bi-weekly, ensuring your patrons are connected to highly-cited articles revealing the latest psychological findings.
Be sure to check out Finding Psychometric Information about a Test that explains the significance of reliability, validity, and factor analysis fields and how these psychometric properties can help students determine whether a test is suitable for their research needs.
