It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed.
This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive (i.e., not current). It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Currency of journals will greatly vary by publisher. Some journals date to the 1800s and are nearly full runs except for the most recent issues. If you need a more recent issue, use the citation in an Interlibrary Journal Request Form. request.
Subjects covered primarily include history, philosophy, and religion. You are invited to enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations, in familiar ways and in surprisingly new ones. This is the complete collection. Moody Library has about two-thirds of the physical collection.
APA PsycArticles provides access to 119 journals, including their flagship publication, American Psychologist®. . This database is 100% full-text and is most helpful to our graduate and doctoral students. Be sure to click the More Info button for two APA-produced videos to help with your research.
The database is updated bi-weekly, ensuring your patrons are connected to highly-cited articles revealing the latest psychological findings.
Be sure to check out Finding Psychometric Information about a Test that explains the significance of reliability, validity, and factor analysis fields and how these psychometric properties can help students determine whether a test is suitable for their research needs.
This is the government version of PubMed and not the EBSCO version. The advantage of this version is that HBU Moody Library worked with the NIH to initiate their Outside Tool for our future nurses. This means that an HBU icon will be visible on every article in PubMed to give you the chance to see if we have it in our databases unless the article is Open Access (free). Be sure to review citations closely to see if articles of interest are, in fact, Open Access and free to read. If not, click the HBU icon to check our databases. Disclaimer: The HBU icon is not a guarantee that each and every article in PubMed is freely available. If not, you can request articles via interlibrary loan.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.