CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed.
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context cover today's hottest social issues. From the landing page, you can browse some of the latest hot topic issues. By clicking on a topic, you can get a wider range of resources all in one place for your convenience. It is a rich resource for communication courses and debaters, and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Some of their sources include The New York Times, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, American Scientist, and Education Week, and more.
The library has several ways to view the Houston Chronicle. This includes the 1901-1985 archive, which dates to the first issue. The archive is a full-image version meaning that screenshots of the actual pages are available. We also have a full image version from 2017 to the present.
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive (i.e., not current). It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Subjects covered primarily include history, philosophy, and religion. You are invited to enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations, in familiar ways and in surprisingly new ones. This is the complete collection. Moody Library has about two-thirds of the physical collection.
APA PsycArticles provides access to 119 journals, including their flagship publication, American Psychologist®. . This database is 100% full-text and is most helpful to our graduate and doctoral students. Be sure to click the More Info button for two APA-produced videos to help with your research.
Academic Writer is APA’s all-inclusive digital resource for learning about the scholarly research and writing process, creating a formatted collection of references, writing papers and citing references in APA Style®, and
putting into practice the guidelines from the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (7th ed.).
