Skip to Main Content

Kinesiology: Kinesiology/Athletic Training Online Reference

Sports and Recreation

Atlas of sports: who plays what, where, and why
Call Number: Credo GV576 .T66 2011
Baseball
Call Number: ebrary GV865 .A1 B37 2000
Dictionary of sport and exercise science
Call Number: Ebsco GV558 .D53 2006
Encyclopedia of ethnicity and sports in the United States
Call Number: ebrary GV709.5 .E83 2000 (also Ebsco)
Key concepts in leisure studies
Call Number: Credo GV14.45 .H36 2005 (also ebrary)
Key concepts in sport & exercise sciences
Call Number: Credo GV706 .K46 2008
Key concepts in sports studies
Call Number: Credo GV706.5 .K45 2009
Sports rules book
Call Number: Ebsco GV731.H85 1998

Sports Medicine

Encyclopedia of sports medicine
Call Number: Ebsco RC1206.E53 2011
Exercise testing and interpretation: a practical approach
Call Number: ebrary RC683.5 .E94 C66 2001
Fitness: a medical dictionary, bibliography, and annotated research guide to Internet references
Call Number: Ebsco RA776.5 F58 2004
Functional anatomy for sport and exercise: quick reference
Call Number: Ebsco QM100 .M55 2008
Knee arthroscopy: a medical dictionary, bibliography, and annotated research guide to Internet references
Call Number: Ebsco RD561.K59 2004
Personal trainer manual: the resource for fitness professionals
Call Number: Ebsco GV428.7.P47 1999
Running
Call Number: ebrary RC1220 .R8 R85 2000 (also Ebsco)
Shin splints: a medical dictionary, bibliography and annotated research guide to Internet references
Call Number: Ebsco QM549.S55 2004
Sports medicine: examination & board review
Call Number: Ebsco RC1213 .S667 2005
Sports medicine: just the facts
Call Number: Ebsco RC1211 .S665 2005

Sport Management

Encyclopedia of sports management and marketing
Call Number: Ebsco GV713.E53 2011