Skip to Main Content

Virtual Reference Shelf: Business/Economics Online Reference

A listing of online reference sources available to users of HCU's Moody Library

Economic Theory & Demography

American generations: Who they are and how they live
Call Number: Ref. HC110.C6 M58 2008
Anti-capitalist dictionary : movements, histories & motivations
Call Number: Credo HB61 .L66 2006
Biographical dictionary of dissenting economists, 2nd ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HB76 .B5 2000 (also Credo)
Biographical dictionary of women economists
Call Number: Ebsco HB76 .B535 2000 (also Credo)
Business statistics of the United States, 11th ed. 2006
Call Number: Ebsco HC101 .A13122 2006
HCU has the latest edition at the Reference Desk.
Cambridge handbook of psychology and economic behaviour
Call Number: Credo HB74 .P8 C36 2008 (also Ebsco)
Concise encyclopedia of the great recession, 2007-2010
Call Number: ebrary HB3743 .R67 2010
Economic report of the President transmitted to Congress
Call Number: Online HC106.2.A272
Encyclopedia of American industries, 6th ed.
Call Number: Gale E-book HC102.E53 2011
Encyclopedia of Keynesian economics
Call Number: Credo HB99.7 .E528 2013
Encyclopedia of macroeconomics
Call Number: Credo HB172.5 .E55 2002
Exemplary economists : North America
Call Number: Credo HB76 .E96 2000
Exemplary economists : Europe, Asia and Australasia
Call Number: Credo HB76 .E96 2000
Guide to economic indicators
Call Number: ebrary HC103 .F9 2006 (also Credo)
MIT dictionary of modern economics, 4th ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HB61.P4 1992
Penguin dictionary of economics
Call Number: Credo HB61 .B33 2003
Vital statistics of the United States: births, life expectancy, deaths and selected healrh data, 2nd ed.
Call Number: ebrary HB3505 .V58 2006 (also Ebsco)

Economic History & Conditions

American economy: a historical encyclopedia
Call Number: Credo HC102 .A66 2011
Dictionary of environmental economics
Call Number: Ebsco HC79 .E5 D53 2001
Dictionary of natural resource management
Call Number: ebrary HC15 .D86 1996
Encyclopedia of emerging industries
Call Number: Gale E-book HC102.E54 2007
Encyclopedia of the industrial revolution in America
Call Number: ebrary HC105 .O45 2002
MIT encyclopedia of the Japanese economy
Call Number: Ebsco HC462.9 .H73 1999
Poverty : an international glossary
Call Number: Credo HC79 .P6 I52 2007
Who's buying executive summary of household spending, 6th ed.
Call Number: ebrary HC110.C6 W46 2013

Management, Industry, Labor

Biographical dictionary of European labor leaders
Call Number: ebrary HD8377 .A1 B564 1995
Business plans handbook : a compilation of actual business plans developed by small businesses throughout North America
Call Number: Gale E-Book D62.7.B865 1995-
Business: the ultimate resource
Call Number: Credo HD38.15.B878 2009
CaseBase: Case studies in global business
Call Number: Gale E-book HD2755.5.A84 2011
Concise dictionary of business management, 2nd ed.
Call Number: ebrary HD30.15 .S73 1999 (also Ebsco)
Development dictionary: a guide to knowledge as power
Call Number: Credo HD75 .D4868 2010
Dictionary of international business terms
Call Number: Ebsco HD62.4.C46 2000
Dictionary of nonprofit terms and concepts
Call Number: ebrary HD2769.15 .S63 2006 (also Ebsco)
Encyclopedia of African American business history
Call Number: ebrary HD2344.5 .U6 E53 1999 (also Ebsco)
Encyclopedia of leadership
Call Number: Ebsco HD57.7.E53 2004
Encyclopedia of strikes in American history
Call Number: Credo HD5324 .E39 2009
Encyclopedia of the history of American management
Call Number: Credo HC102.5 .A2 E53 2005
Handbook of U.S. labor statistics: employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data
Call Number: ebrary HD8051.H36 2012
Historical encyclopedia of American labor
Call Number: Credo HD8066 .H57 2004
Key concepts in public relations
Call Number: Credo HD59 .K49 2009
Key concepts in work
Call Number: Credo HD4901 .B63 2007
Occupational outlook handbook
Call Number: Ref. HD8051.A62 (latest year at the Reference Desk, also online)
Routledge dictionary of business management, 3rd ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HD30.15 .S73 2004
World of child labor: a historical and regional survey
Call Number: Credo HD6231 .W67 2009 (also ebrary)

Transportation & Communications Business

Dictionary of transport and logistics
Call Number: ebrary HE141 .L69 2002

Commerce

Business French dictionary: French-English, English-French
Call Number: Credo HF1002 .B87 1995b
Business German dictionary: English-German, German-English
Call Number: Credo HF1002 .B874 1994b
Business Spanish dictionary: Spanish-English, English-Spanish
Call Number: Credo HF1002 .B873 1998b
Business translator
Call Number: Ebsco HF1002 .M66 2003
Business words you should know: from accelerated depreciation to zero-based budgeting - learn the lingo for any field
Call Number: ebrary HF1001 .M26 2008
Capstone encyclopedia of business: the most up-to-date and accessible guide to business ever!
Call Number: Credo HF1001 .C325 2003
Dictionary of accounting, 4th ed.
Call Number: Credo HF5621 .C65 2007
Dictionary of accounting terms
Call Number: Ebsco HF5621.S54 2000
Dictionary of business (Collin), 4th ed.
Call Number: ebrary HF1001 .C65 2006 (also Credo)
Dictionary of international trade: handbook of the global trade community, 5th ed.
Call Number: ebrary HF1373.H55 2002
Dictionary of marketing terms
Call Number: Ebsco HF5803.T56 2000
Dictionary of trade policy terms
Call Number: Credo HF1373 .G66 2007
Elgar companion to consumer research and economic psychology
Call Number: Credo HF5415.32 .E48 1999
Encyclopedia of business ethics and society
Call Number: Gale E-Book HF5387.E53 2008 (also Ebsco)
Encyclopedia of industrial and organizational psychology
Call Number: Credo HF5548.8 .E498 2007
Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns. Volume 2
Call Number: Gale E-book HF5837.E53 2007 vol. 2
Encyclopedia of world trade: from ancient times to the present
Call Number: Credo HF1373 .W67 2005
Globalization: encyclopedia of trade, labor, and politics
Call Number: Credo HF1359.H64 2006
Guide to business information on Russia, the NIS, and the Baltic States
Call Number: ebrary HF54.52 .F6 K662 2000 (also Ebsco)
New Penguin business dictionary
Call Number: Credo HF1001 .B36 2002
North American Industry Classification System
Call Number: Ref. HF 1042 .N67 2012 (located at the Reference Desk, also online)
Routledge encyclopedia of international political economy
Call Number: Ebsco HF1359 .R68 2001
Understanding American business jargon: a dictionary
Call Number: ebrary HF1001 .F65 1997 (also Ebsco)
Who's buying by race and Hispanic origin
Call Number: ebrary HF5415.33.U6 W46 2013

Finance

Dictionary of banking and finance 3rd ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HG151 .D53 2005
Dictionary of finance and investment terms, 7th ed.
Call Number: Credo HG151 .D69 2014
Dictionary of financial engineering
Call Number: Credo HG176.7 .M368 2000 (also Ebsco)
Dictionary of insurance terms, 4th ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HG8025.R83 2000
Encyclopedia of banking & finance 10th ed.
Call Number: Ebsco HG151.M8 1994
Encyclopedia of candlestick charts
Call Number: ebrary HG4638 .B84 2008
Encyclopedia of chart patterns
Call Number: ebrary HG4638 .B85 2005
Encyclopedia of financial models
Call Number: ebrary HG4521.E53 2013
Encyclopedia of municipal bonds: a reference guide to market events, structures, dynamics, and investment knowledge
Call Number: ebrary HG4726.M94 2012
Encyclopedia of trading strategies
Call Number: Ebsco HG6046 .K33 2000
Handbook of international financial terms
Call Number: Oxford HG3881.M578 1996
QFinance: the ultimate resource
Call Number: Credo HG173 .Q457 2014
Stock investor's pocket calculator: a quick guide to all the formulas and rations you need to invest like a pro
Call Number: ebrary HG4515.3 .T463 2007 (also Ebsco)
Wall Street words: an A to Z guide to investment terms for today's investor
Call Number: Credo HG4513 .S37 2003
Webster's new world finance and investment dictionary
Call Number: Credo HG151 .E89 2003

Public Finance

Biographical dictionary of the United States secretaries of the Treasury, 1789-1995
Call Number: ebrary HJ268 .B5 1996

Other classifications

How to start a business in Texas 4th ed.
Call Number: ebrary KFT1405 .Z9 B76 2004 (also Ebsco)
Ultimate business library: the greatest books that made management
Call Number: Credo HF5351.C73 2003