This is a full-text, full-image database of articles from The Houston Chronicle from 1901 (its beginning) - current. Articles can be viewed exactly as they appeared in the paper at that time.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. This does include daily updates of the Houston Chronicle since 1985 in IMAGE format (image of the actual printed page)!
Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Gale's Opposing Viewpoints In Context cover today's hottest social issues. From the landing page, you can browse some of the latest hot topic issues. By clicking on a topic, you can get a wider range of resources all in one place for your convenience. It is a rich resource for communication courses and debaters, and includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more. Some of their sources include The New York Times, Newsweek, Foreign Policy, American Scientist, and Education Week, and more.
This cross-curricular research database supports economics, environment, politics, science, social studies, current events, language arts classes and much more. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, federal, and state cases including state laws. including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes full text news, business, education, medical and reference information.
Provides the pros and cons of 33 controversial issues shaping our society. Entries are supported with background information that delves into the issue, with pro and con arguments, verified facts and additional reading.
