LibGuides: PSYC 6302, EPSY 6302, COUN 6309: STEP 3

Link to PsycArticles and PsycINFO

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles provides access to 119 journals, including their flagship publication, American Psychologist®. . This database is 100% full-text and is most helpful to our graduate and doctoral students. Be sure to click the More Info button for two APA-produced videos to help with your research.
The database is updated bi-weekly, ensuring your patrons are connected to highly-cited articles revealing the latest psychological findings.

Be sure to check out Finding Psychometric Information about a Test that explains the significance of reliability, validity, and factor analysis fields and how these psychometric properties can help students determine whether a test is suitable for their research needs.

Also, be sure to watch their video Find information on reliability!
validity, and factor analysis

We also encourage users to watch this filter by methodology video clip to limit APA PsycTests results by research method.

Finally, you can download their Methodology Field Values Handout.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. This is primarily abstracts, not full-text unless HCU subscribes to that journal. You can request articles from interlibrary loan for email delivery between 24-72 hours.
Content notes:
* Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
* Authored and edited books and book chapters
* Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
* Publications from more than 50 countries
* Journals published in 29 languages

Steps 3: Finding More Information

REMEMBER: Databases is now called ARTICLES on the Library Homepage.

Use PsycArticles and PsycINFO to find more information about your instrument.

Watch this video for Steps 2 and 3.

Make sure these are Peer Reviewed Journals and published between 2012 to (the present year).

Use the tab on the top to get to the Psyc Databases.

PSYC 6302, EPSY 6302, COUN 6309: STEP 3

Link to PsycArticles and PsycINFO

Steps 3: Finding More Information

Steps 3 Video for two databases-PsycINFO and PsycArticles