These resources can be used for any HCU students needing to research business practices, culture or country mores, morals or ethics, religions, views of womens and mens roles, views of use of medicine vs. alternative medicine.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, federal, and state cases including state laws. including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes full text news, business, education, medical and reference information.
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 1,750 active journals and 39,000 books to help users discover more novel science, use their time efficiently, and make decisions with the highest-quality scientific information.
Our collection includes Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities (including Arts, Business, Education, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Psychology).
Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. If you want to publish or inquire about what the top journals are, or finding the right audience, then Cabells is for you. Sources available for business.
You can search the EDGAR database for company filings with the SEC — including quarterly and annual reports, registration statements for IPOs and other offerings, insider trading reports, and proxy materials.
You can also search SEC.gov and Investor.gov together here for public statements, proposed and final rules, enforcement actions, educational materials, and other documents.
They have developed a versatile tool lets you search for keywords and phrases in over 20 years of EDGAR filings, and filter by date, company, person, filing category or location.
Occupational Outlook Handbook is produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. It includes career information which is designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives and describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects. It is updated every two years.
Check out their video: Using the Occupational Outlook Handbook for Your Career Search.
