LibGuides: Government: American Government

Supreme Court

For additional books, search "Supreme Court" as a subject heading in HCU OneSearch.

Abraham Lincoln encyclopedia by Mark E. Neely
Call Number: REF E457.N48 1984
Presidential Studies Quarterly (Journal)
Presidential Studies Quarterly (PSQ) is the only scholarly journal that focuses on the most powerful political figure in the world - the president of the United States. An indispensable resource for understanding the U.S. presidency, Presidential Studies Quarterly offers articles, features, review essays, and book reviews covering all aspects of the American presidency. PSQ's distinguished contributors are leading scholars and professionals in political science, history, and communications.
Presidents: a biographical dictionary by Neil A. Hamilton
Call Number: REF E176.1.H215 2001
State of the union: presidential rhetoric from Woodrow Wilson to George W. Bush by Edited by: Deborah Kalb, Gerhard Peters and John T. Woolley
Call Number: REF J81.4.S73 2007

Blackwell dictionary of political science: a user's guide to its terms
Call Number: Credo JA61 .B43 1999b
Congress and the Nation by Congressional Quarterly
Call Number: REF JK261.C6 vol. I-XI
Encyclopedia of American parties, campaigns, and elections by William C. Binning, Larry E. Esterly, Paul A. Sracic
Call Number: netLibrary JK9 .B56 1999
Encyclopedia of American political history by Jack P. Greene
Call Number: REF E183.E5 1984 vol.1-3
Encyclopedia of American religion and politics by Paul A. Djupe, Laura R. Olson
Call Number: REF BL2525.D58 2003
Encyclopedia of religion and the law in America by Christopher Anglim
Call Number: REF KF4865.A68 A54 2009
Macmillan dictionary of political quotations by Lewis D. Eigen, Jonathan P. Siegel
Call Number: REF PN6084.P6 E54 1993
Safire's Political Dictionary by William Safire
Call Number: REF JK9.S2 2008
The Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History by Michael Kazin (Editor); Rebecca Edwards (Editor); Adam Rothman (Editor)
This is an E-book and requires an HCU network ID and password for off-campus access.

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by Leonard Williams Levy, Kenneth L. Karst, Adam Winkler
Call Number: REF KF4548.E53 2000 vol.1-4
Encyclopedia of the United States Congress by Donald C. Bacon, Roger H. Davidson, Morton Keller
Call Number: REF JK1067.E63 1995 Vol.1
Encyclopedia of the United States Congress by Robert E. Dewhirst, John David Rausch
Call Number: E-book JK1021 .D48 2007
Major Acts of Congress
Call Number: Ref.KF154.M35 2004