Industries at a Glance Employment, Hours, and Earnings—National, State, and Area Occupations Safety and Health Producer Price Index (PPI) Employment Cost Trends Labor Productivity and Costs and Multifactor Productivity
See Job Openings and Labor Turnover Tables to find if the workers you need are looking for jobs or already employed. See Standard Occupational Classifications from the BLS; These are codes that the Government used to categorize jobs.
Industry Names -- S&P NetAdvantage and Lexis Nexis
Note: Different Databases may group companies by using NAIC or SIC codes (See Gov. Codes Tab) or by some other characteristic. Below see headings used by Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage and Lexis Nexis.
Provides guidelines for comparison of financial ratios with firms of similar size by industry. The emphasis is on smaller companies.
RMA annual statement studies.
Call Number: Ref. HF5681.B2 R6 latest year (at the Reference Desk)
RMA Annual Statement Studies covers over 700 industries and provides nineteen ratios widely used in the financial services industry with the accompanying balance sheet information. Data is derived directly from 190,000 financial statements of RMA member financial institutions (US) borrowers and prospects. Included are various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios. Data arrayed by asset and sales size. Six different asset and sales size categories are presented. Four years of trend data is available in each yearly issue. Includes descriptive pages that explain the formulas and data used for calculating the ratios. Organized according to NAICS Codes.
• Comprehensive business research database
• Full text
• Includes Wall Street Journal and access to company and executive profiles for more than 60,000 companies
• Full text
• Scholarly journals on accounting and tax.
• Includes current news & topics, as well as trends & history influencing important accounting & tax issues
You can search the EDGAR database for company filings with the SEC — including quarterly and annual reports, registration statements for IPOs and other offerings, insider trading reports, and proxy materials.
You can also search SEC.gov and Investor.gov together here for public statements, proposed and final rules, enforcement actions, educational materials, and other documents.
They have developed a versatile tool lets you search for keywords and phrases in over 20 years of EDGAR filings, and filter by date, company, person, filing category or location.
• Contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and private companies as well as 225,000 key executives
• Includes in-depth industry analyses, information on a company’s location, summary financials, top competitors, and more
• Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas
• Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, federal, and state cases including state laws. including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes full text news, business, education, medical and reference information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook is produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. It includes career information which is designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives and describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects. It is updated every two years.
Check out their video: Using the Occupational Outlook Handbook for Your Career Search.
• This database offers top-line international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries worldwide, including regional summaries
• Provides market size, share, forecasts and segments
