DATABASES is now "Articles".
BROWSE CATALOG is now "Books".
JOURNAL LOCATOR is now "Journals"
What you need to know now Research Guide: http://hbu.libguides.com/Searchinginanutshell
Link to Research Guides for certain classes and subjects: http://hbu.libguides.com/
How to write an annotated bibliography Research Guide: http://hbu.libguides.com/annobib
Here are some online tutorials for how to search HCU OneSearch now under "Looking for Something?". https://hc.edu/academics/moody-library/self-guided/
Here is a link to some online videos I made- http://hbu.libguides.com/instructionvideos
Journal Locator/ Now called "Journals": (Skip into 5.50 min. of the video). http://hbu.libguides.com/instructionvideos/findingthatjournal
This video shows you how to take citations or references from one article and see if we have the needed journal to find the full text from references.
How to save a search from EBSCO databases: (Skip into about 1.40 min of the video). http://hbu.libguides.com/c.php?g=377066&p=2627415
Library Homepage -- HC.edu/moody.
Scroll down to the "Articles" for databases with journal articles.
Make sure you limit to Peer Reviewed Journals in the EBSCO databases like Cinahl.
Othere databases have different search interfaces. JSTOR, for example, is already 98% scholarly with out limits. Ask for assistance- Use our Chat or call us.
Under "Journal" you can look to see what databases has your journal if you do not know.
Link to the "Books" where you can search for books and ebooks the library has.
Use "Library Services" to link to the InterLibrary Loan form.
Link to the Library Databases-- http://hbu.libguides.com/databases
Use the main list on the right or the quick links on the left OR the tabs on the top.
We used "Looking for Something" and Jstor.
You use the same login you use for my.hbu.edu (email and password).
You can limit to Peer Reviewed Journals and limit to last 5 or 10 years as your professor directs you.