Find Research & Borrowing Assistance, Measurement/ Instrument Books, Academic Success Center for tutoring, Books & Current and Older Journals both print and online, MicroReaders and Printer, Copiers and Printers.
REMEMBER:
Entering the Library and Checking out – YOUR SCHOOL ID
Signing into Library Databases- same logon as My.Hbu.edu (HCU email and password).
See APA style tab for online helps/guides; visit the Library Reference Desk or schedule a ASC tutor.
Add money to your on campus printing account at https://myprint.hbu.edu
IBM SPSS v25 software is now available on the VDI cluster labeled “Windows 10 Desktop.”
The Library’s Homepage hc.edu/moody for Library Services (InterLibrary Loan) but first check Journal Locator (Journals) and the Library Catalog (Books & Journals etc.). Instructions are below in "Does HCU Moody Library have the journal I need...."
LibGuides- Psychology (APA) and Others.
Steps to Databases: Library Homepage/ Scroll Down to the 9 Boxes. Click on OneSearch & Databases. Use the Psychology tab etc. Sign in if off campus.
OneSearch & Databases (Left Side). Use these for articles on your topics; see the tabs above. Your Topic: The databases you choose to use might depend on your topic. For Psychology- PsycArticles, PsycINFO, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences, Science Direct, ProQuest Research Library. For Education --ERIC, Professional Development Collection. For Nursing- CINAHL & Medline. For Business visit the tab for Business. Some Professors do not want you to limit to Full Text. Other Databases. More specialized ones like PsycInfo might be beneficial.
HCU One Search. (Searches all databases and library catalog.)
Steps to Find what Books, Movies, e-books, journals (Left Side)
For finding books and ebooks etc. use the Library Catalog. We use Library of Congress Subject Headings. For example searches in our online catalog try http://hbu.libguides.com/tipsonlinecatalog
Search only for e-books:
EBSCO- (Make an account in any EBSCO database or here to read from home.)
Library Homepage: https://hc.edu/academics/moody-library-2/
Or access this by scrolling down from the my.hbu.edu webpage.
Note: Problems Logging In from off campus? Contact the library!!!!! I use Firefox.
Below are the instructions for troubleshooting Database Access Problems:
We've been experiencing difficulties with database and catalog access this week. It appears to be browser trouble on FireFox and Chrome. Essentially, the browser just sits or times out. Solutions:
Quick: