LibGuides: Christian Theology: Theology and Philosophy

Philosophy, General

Biographical dictionary of transcendentalism
Call Number: Credo B905 .B56 1996
Biographical dictionary of twentieth-century philosophers
Call Number: Credo B804 .B52 1996
Cambridge dictionary of philosophy
Call Number: Credo B41 .C35 1999b
Cambridge handbook of consciousness
Call Number: Credo B808.9 .C36 2007 (also Ebsco)
Companion encyclopedia of Asian philosophy
Call Number: Credo B121.C66 1997
Dictionary of modern American philosophers
Call Number: ebrary B851 .D538 2005
Dictionary of philosophy
Call Number: Credo B41 .D52 2002b
Dictionary of twentieth-century British philosophers
Call Number: Credo B104 .D52 2005
Dictionary of world philosophy
Call Number: Ebsco B41 .I26 2001 (also Credo)
Dictionary of world philosophy
Call Number: Ebsco B41 .I26 2001
Edinburgh encyclopedia of continental philosophy
Call Number: Credo B804 .E43 1999 (also Ebsco)
Encyclopedia of classical philosophy
Call Number: Credo B163 .E53 1997
Encyclopedia of empiricism
Call Number: Credo B816 .E53 1997
Encyclopedia of philosophers on religion
Call Number: Credo B104 .V47 2008
Encyclopedia of philosophy
Call Number: Gale E-book B51.E53 2006
Encyclopedia of postmodernism
Call Number: Credo B831.2 .E63 2001 (also Ebsco)
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Call Number: Oxford B802.E53
Encyclopedia of war and ethics
Call Number: ebrary B105 .W3 E53 1996
Fifty major philosophers
Call Number: Ebsco B72 .C59 2006
Great thinkers A-Z
Call Number: Credo B21 .G74 2004
Islamic philosophy A-Z
Call Number: Ebsco B741 .G76 2007
Kant dictionary
Call Number: Ebsco B2751.C38 2000
Key concepts in Eastern philosophy
Call Number: ebrary B121 .L43 1999
Meet the philosophers of ancient Greece : everything you always wanted to know about ancient Greek philosophy but didn't know who to ask
Call Number: Credo B171 .M44 2005
Oxford companion to philosophy
Call Number: ebrary B51 .O94 2005 (also Ebsco)
Oxford dictionary of philosophy
Call Number: Ebsco B41.B53 1996
Philosophers of the ancient world: an A to Z guide
Call Number: Ebsco B111.C87 2006
Shorter Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy
Call Number: Ebsco B51 .C58 2005

Logic

Dictionary of philosophical logic
Call Number: ebrary BC9 .C66 2009 (also Credo and Ebsco)

Speculative Philosophy

Encyclopedia of identity
Call Number: Credo BD236 .E42 2010
Philosophy of mind A-Z
Call Number: Ebsco BD418.3 .R35 2006

Aesthetics

Aesthetics A-Z
Call Number: Credo BH56 .G87 2010
Dictionary of visual discourse : a dialectical lexicon of terms
Call Number: Credo BH39 .S257 2011

Ethics

Encyclopedia of ethics 2nd ed
Call Number: Credo BJ63 .E45 2001
Westminster dictionary of Christian ethics
Call Number: Ebsco BJ1199.W47 1986

Hinduism

Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Call Number: Ebsco BL1105.J56 2007
Dictionary of Hindu lore and legend
Call Number: Credo BL1105 .D35 2002

Judaism

Dictionary of Jewish lore and legend
Call Number: Credo BM50 .U58 1997b
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
Call Number: Oxford BM487.E53 2008
New encyclopedia of Judaism
Call Number: Credo BM50 .E63 2002
Oxford dictionary of the Jewish religion, 2nd ed.
Call Number: Oxford BM50.O94 2011
Routledge dictionary of Judaism
Call Number: Ebsco BM50 .N47 2004

Islam

Historical dictionary of the Bahá'í Faith
Call Number: Ebsco BP327 .A33 2007
Islam (Need to know)
Call Number: Credo BP161.3 .M38 2008
Islam: the key concepts
Call Number: Ebsco BP161.3 .A376 2008
Islamic biographical dictionary of the Eastern Kazakh Steppe, 1770-1912
Call Number: ebrary BP63 .K3 K43 2005
Qur'an: translation
Call Number: Credo BP109 2001

Buddhism

Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Call Number: Ebsco BQ128 .E53 2008