Bible Gateway Users can search the Bible in seven languages and multiple versions. Versions include the New International Version, the Revised Standard Version, the King James Version, the 1890 Darby Version, and the 1898 Young's Literal Translation version (Robert Young -- the same Young who created Young's Analytical Concordance. There is APP available for downloading for Bible Gateway!
Biblica - The mission of Biblica is to advance the Kingdom of God through translating, producing, and distributing Bibles, Scripture materials, and other Christian resources so people around the world may become disciples of Jesus Christ. They also have online study tools and resources available similar to Crosswalk and StudyLight (also on this list).
Biblical Studies Foundation (non-profit evangelical organization) Includes the following links: Old Testament, New Testament, Theology, History, Pastoral Helps, Illustrations, Journals, Software, Other Bibles, Job Board, FTP Site, Naves Topical, plus additional links and link to other sites.
Blue Letter Bible - Containing 14 searchable versions of the Holy Bible, Blue Letter Bible offers an extensive insight into one of the world’s most popular books. Passages can be changed from version to version for easy comparison and various tools (an encyclopedia, a dictionary, 23 text commentaries, and 30 audio/video commentaries) help users explore chapter and verse. Additional resources include charts, outlines, timelines, and maps, plus four streaming audio versions, are available from each passage’s page. When appropriate for the passage, over 2,700 hymns are also available (lyrics are shown with link to a MIDI file to play music). This web resource is useful for anyone interested in biblical study and especially notable for comparing Bible versions. There is an APP available for Blue Letter Bible available for downloading!
Codex Sinaiticus - Codex Sinaiticus is one of the oldest manuscripts of the Bible known to exist. It is also the olest complete copy of the New Testament in existence. It is the includes both the Old and New Testaments and is written in uncial Greek (upper case). The original version was prepared and digitized. Notes written on the text over the centuries can be viewed as well. According to the site's "About" page, current plans call for major updates in November 2008 and July 2009 when the site is scheduled for completion. This project was a massive undertaking by a number of researchers several major museums. Very highly recommended. NOTE: The site was first created in late July 2008. At that time, users were turned away from viewing the manuscripts because of the crush of visitors. This problem should be worked out over time.
Crosswalk (an evangelical publishing group for churches) Includes the following searchable versions: American Standard, King James, Darby, Young's Literal Translation, 1833 Noah Webster version, King James with Strong's Analytical Concordance numbers, Revised Standard, and the New Revised Standard. Goshen Net also includes the following searchable books: Nave's Topical Bible, Torrey's New Topical Textbook, Treasury of Scripture Knowledge, 's Bible Dictionary, Smith's Bible Dictionary, Hitchcock's Bible Names Dictionary, and Matthew Henry's Commentary. Goshen Net includes a Greek and Hebrew lexicon. Users can search and browse the lexicons.
Internet Resources for the Study and Teaching of Religion (Oxford University) Covers a diverse list of religion topics, including those related to the Bible.
New Testament Gateway (University of Birmingham, United Kingdom) The New Testament Gateway is a comprehensive directory of academic internet resources related to the New Testament. It is divided into (at present) 27 separate pages, each relating to a specific topic.
Religion, Religions, Religious Studies (University of Florida)
Resource Pages for Biblical Studies (Volda College; Volda, Norway) Focuses on early Christian history and writings. It is divided in five setions covering topics such as Bible texts and translations, biblical studies pages, Aspects of the Mediterranean Social World, and Philo of Alexandria.
Resources for the Academic Study of Religion (Muhlenberg College, a Lutheran college in Allentown, Pennsylvania) A great site for Biblical Studies (click "Biblical Studies") or learning about other religions.
Review of Biblical Literature Published in both print and electronic formats by the Society of Biblical Literature, the _Review of Biblical Literature (RBL)_ is a "review of monographic literature in the field of biblical and related studies as well as reference works, commentaries, dictionaries, and biblical translations." This site hosts a database of over 400 reviews from 1996 to 1998.
Scripture Studies (University of Dayton, a Catholic university in Ohio) (http://www.udayton.edu/~relstudy/links.html#Scripture) -- Includes General Scripture Resources, Online Bibles (same as the Bible Browser above), Non-canonical scriptures, Dead Sea Scrolls (similar to those listed below), and information regarding ancient biblical languages.
Studylight.org - Similar to BlueLetter Bible and CrossWalk above. Users can compare different Bible versions and have access to a number of study support materials such as Matthew Henry's commentaries, online reference materials, comparing different Bible versions, online devotionals such as Spurgeon and Oswalt Chambers, and more.
The Unbound Bible The Unbound Bible is a collection of searchable Bibles consisting of ten English versions including the NASB, Greek and Hebrew Versions (the original Bible languages), four ancient versions, forty-two versions in other languages.
Virtual Christianity (MIT) Includes English Bibles (multiple translations, King James Version, Revised Standard Version, Other Versions) and Foreign Bibles. The databases are searchable.
Virtual Religion Index (Rutgers) Another list of diverse religion links (it does include non-Christian religions). This one, however, includes links to several original documents related to Q, an ancient text that scholars say provided source material for the gospels of Matthew and Luke. This site is not searchable.
World Wide Study Bible (Wheaton College) A part of 's Christian Classics Ethereal Library. It connects users to Internet resources related to particular books or portions of the Bible. It also has links to an overview of the book, commentaries, sermons, and the entire text of the book.