Step 1. View Reviews AND Records. Most cost money. A few are online. :
All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Content Includes:
• Full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments
• All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews)
• Tests In Print (TIP) — a bibliographical database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Step 2. See if the complete test is there; check the record also.:
Includes thousands of actual test instruments. Cover fields of psychology, psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work among others.
Professionally indexed, APA PsycTests makes it easy to download select ready-to-use research instruments, including a wide range of reliable measures never made commercially available. Extensive coverage along with thousands of research instruments makes APA PsycTests an ideal starting point for researchers initiating new research projects.
APA PsycTests indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments including aptitude tests, personality scales and cognitive functioning measures.
Research instruments available as PDF downloads or multimedia files
Select measurements available in more than 40 languages
Coverage spanning more than 100 years, with a strong emphasis on current research instruments.
The indexing employed in APA PsycTests allows for intuitive searching and browsing, providing detailed results using a variety of customized fields, including construct and research instrument type.
Step 3A. Use the dropdown Test and Measures Field (TM) to search for articles using or discussing your instrument. Search in this field for your Instrument Name.:
The database is updated bi-weekly, ensuring your patrons are connected to highly-cited articles revealing the latest psychological findings.
Be sure to check out Finding Psychometric Information about a Test that explains the significance of reliability, validity, and factor analysis fields and how these psychometric properties can help students determine whether a test is suitable for their research needs.
Step 3B. Use the dropdown Test and Measures Field (TM) to search your articles using or discussing your instrument.:
Content notes:
* Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
* Authored and edited books and book chapters
* Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
* Publications from more than 50 countries
* Journals published in 29 languages
Step 4. Use the Test Center Search Top Right :
This only searches the TEST CENTER on the 2nd floor of the library. Open the Catalog record to see if your Instrument is listed in the Complete Instrument listing.
