LibGuides: Psychological Tests and Measures: Updated Jan. 2022-- Ebooks for Test and Measures

Ebooks that discuss OR have Instruments (From Moody Library)

Accelerated Reliability and Durability Testing Technology
2012 Ebrary
more...less...
There are many.
Advanced Health Assessment of Women: Clinical Skills and Procedures
2015 Ebrary
Assessing and measuring caring in nursing and health sciences
Assessing and measuring caring in nursing and health sciences 2nd ed.
2009 Ebrary
Assessing emotional intelligence [electronic resource] : theory, research, and applications
2009 Springer
Assessing impairment: from theory to practice
2009 Springer
Assessing substance abusers with the Millon Clinical Multiaxial Inventory (MCMI)
2005 EBSCO Ebook. Don't download. Open and read online.
Assessment and Treatment Planning for PTSD
2012 Ebrary
Assessment in child psychotherapy Rev. ed.
2004 Ebsco
Assessment of Autism Spectrum Disorder, Second Edition
2018 Ebrary
Assessment of partner violence 2004
Beginner's guide to the MCMI-III HERE
2002 APA PsycBooks
Client Assessment
1997 Ebsco
Clinical assessment of dangerousness : empirical contributions
2001 Ebrary
more...less...
https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/houstonbaptist-ebooks/detail.action?docID=202419#
Clinician's handbook of adult behavioral assessment [electronic resource]
2006 Ebrary
more...less...
https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/houstonbaptist-ebooks/detail.action?docID=318317#
Clinician's handbook of child behavioral assessment
2006 Ebrary
more...less...
Series Statement:(Practical resources for the mental health professional)
Crisis intervention handbook : assessment, treatment, and research 3rd ed.
2005 Ebsco
more...less...
https://eds-a-ebscohost-com.libproxy.hbu.edu/eds/detail/detail?vid=3&sid=6c29602e-71f0-43e8-9923-f5008c0f6980%40sdc-v-sessmgr01&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWRzLWxpdmU%3d#
Designing and conducting gender, sex, and health research
2012 Ebsco Ebook. Read online.
Designing and delivering dementia services
2013 Ebrary
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=CXMO4gfEJs/SIRSI/X/8/563573/Designing+and+delivering+dementia+services#
Encyclopedia of psychological assessment
2003 Ebsco Ebook. Read Online.
Essentials of ADHD assessment for children and adolescents
2014 Ebrary
Essentials of autism spectrum disorders evaluation and assessment
2012 Ebrary
Essentials of corporate performance measurement
2007 Ebsco Ebook. Best to not download. Read online.
Essentials of cross-battery assessment 3rd ed.
2013 Ebrary
Essentials of dyslexia assessment and intervention
2012 Ebrary
Essentials of processing assessment Second edition.
2014 Ebrary
Essentials of WJ IV tests of achievement
2015 Ebrary
Essentials of WMS-III assessment
2002 Ebsco Ebooks Don't download
Essentials of WPPSI-IV assessment
2014 Ebrary
more...less...
Wechsler Preschool and Primary Scale of Intelligence.
Future orientation : developmental and ecological perspectives
2009 Springer
Guide to Assessment for Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists.
EBRARY 2012
Handbook of individual differences in cognition : attention, memory, and executive control
2010 Springer
Handbook of multicultural competencies in counseling & psychology
2003
Handbook of multicultural competencies in counseling & psychology ..Same from SAGE
Handbook of Multicultural Measures 2011
Handbook of psychology. Volume 10, Assessment psychology
2003 Ebsco Don't download. Read online
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=wuwjILdhWj/SIRSI/X/2/129#
Handbook of second language assessment
2016 Ebsco
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=aQibBlblHW/SIRSI/X/8/581108/Handbook+of+second+language+assessment+^2F#
Health assessment
2005 Ebrary
more...less...
(Vital notes for nurses)
Human intelligence and medical illness : assessing the Flynn effect
2009
1999- 2018 Springer Book. Part of a series.
Improving child and family assessments : turning research into practice
2012 Ebsco
Instruments for clinical health-care research 2nd ed.
1997 Ebsco
Library has newer copy in Test Center- 2nd Floor
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=4WVkLdj5o7/x/X/2/71#
Interpretative guide to the Millon Clinical Multiaxial Inventory
1992 From APA PsycBooks-- Use Table of Contents to access book.
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=yKHkSeJ8Hb/SIRSI/X/9#
Life cycle assessment : principles, practice, and prospects
2009 Ebsco Ebook. Suggest read online rather than downloading.
Life cycle assessment handbook: a guide for environmentally sustainable products
2012 Ebrary
Mad cows and mother's milk : the perils of poor risk communication 2nd ed.
2004 Ebrary
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=gJ8YrfupRo/SIRSI/X/8/246183/Mad+cows+and+mother%27s+milk+the+perils+of+poor+risk+communication+^2F#
Making sense of children's thinking and behavior [electronic resource] : a step-by-step tool for understanding children with NLD, Asperger's, HFA, PDD-NOS, and other neurological disorders
2008 Ebrary
Marketing scales handbook : multi-item measures for consumer insight research. Volume 9 (Library version).
Instruments for Business and Economics
Measurement of nursing outcomes. Vol. 1, Measuring nursing performance in practice, education and research 2nd ed. 2001
Measurement of nursing outcomes. Volume 2, Client outcomes and quality of care.
This is 2nd ed. 2003
Measurement of nursing outcomes. Volume 3, Self care and coping 2nd ed.
2nd ed. 2003 Ebsco; We have 3rd edition in print.
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=gkaC9pqzjz/SIRSI/X/8/30108/Measurement+of+nursing+outcomes#
MENTAL MEASUREMENTS YEARBOOK WITH TEST IN PRINT DATABASE
Login same as my.hbu.edu
Contains reviews of instruments starting in 1939 to present.
From database:
All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
New directions in interpreting the millon clinical multiaxial : inventory-III (MCMI-III)
2005 Ebsco Ebook. Don't download. Open and read online.
more...less...
https://eds-b-ebscohost-com.libproxy.hbu.edu/eds/detail/detail?vid=0&sid=61ff55d7-a68b-40fa-b882-8dfdb585d901%40pdc-v-sessmgr02&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWRzLWxpdmUmc2NvcGU9c2l0ZQ%3d%3d#
Pain in infants, children, and adolescents Second edition.
2003 Ebrary
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=9I7p8YEfgj/SIRSI/X/8/459322/Pain+in+infants,+children,+and+adolescents+^2F#
Personality assessment in police psychology : a 21st century perspective
2010 Ebsco
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=P48NgCD5qw/SIRSI/X/8/366876/Personality+assessment+in+police+psychology+a+21st+century+perspective+^2F#
Physical assessment for nurses 2nd ed
2010 Ebrary ProQuest Ebook
Play as therapy : assessment and therapeutic interventions
2009 Ebsco
Posttraumatic stress disorder: diagnosis and assessment
2006 Ebrary
Practitioners' tool for the assessment of adults who sexually abuse children
2008 Ebrary
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=iBDwxzBwai/x/X/8/282801/A+practitioners%27+tool+for+the+assessment+of+adults+who+sexually+abuse+children#
PTSD compensation and military service
2007 Ebsco Ebooks. Don't download; read online
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=l7S6egMMeO/SIRSI/X/8/421439/Posttraumatic+stress+disorder+compensation+and+military+service#
Resilience in children, adolescents, and adults : translating research into practice
2013 Springer Book
Risk assessment and management for living well with dementia
2011 Ebsco Ebook; don't download. Read online.
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=CEqn5CWSkO/SIRSI/X/8/410060/Risk+assessment+and+management+for+living+well+with+dementia#
Risk assessment and sentencing in the criminal justice system : considerations and proposals
2016 Ebsco Ebook; don't download. Read online.
Risk modeling, assessment, and management 2nd ed.
2004 Ebrary
Sibling aggression : assessment and treatment
2012 Ebsco Ebook. Open and read online. Don't download.
Springer Series: Springer Series on Human Exceptionality
17 volumes. Hit hyperlink
more...less...
Catalog Link to titles:
Stalking, threatening, and attacking public figures : a psychological and behavioral analysis
Ebrary 2008
Substance Use Disorders in Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Clients : Assessment and Treatment
2009 Ebsco Ebooks. Don't download.
Theory of mind and language in developmental contexts
2006 Springer
Treating adult children of alcoholics : a behavioral approach
2001 Ebsco Read online Search Catalog for Practical resources for the mental health professional
more...less...
https://eds-a-ebscohost-com.libproxy.hbu.edu/eds/detail/detail?vid=0&sid=f2d2f554-e928-48e6-bd28-4b6e2e002c73%40sdc-v-sessmgr02&bdata=JnNpdGU9ZWRzLWxpdmUmc2NvcGU9c2l0ZQ%3d%3d#
Treating child and adolescent aggression through bibliotherapy
2009 Springer
WISC-IV clinical use and interpretation : scientist-practitioner perspectives 1st ed.
2005 Ebrary
Workplace trauma : concepts, assessment, and interventions
2004 Ebsco Sign in on top in the yellow bar not Sign In the Blue
more...less...
http://libcat.hbu.edu/uhtbin/cgisirsi.exe/?ps=vSuDfNuwUa/SIRSI/X/8/585468/Workplace+trauma+:+concepts,+assessment,+and+interventions+^2F#

Website titled Psychological Tests for Student Use

Psychological Test for Student use by York University Professor
Last updated on February 15, 2018

"This website was created by Ron Okada, Emeritus Professor of Psychology, Faculty of Health, York University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M3J 1P3. Questions about this web site should be sent to rokada@yorku.ca"
Beacon Health Options-- List and a little info.
From Website: Material was prepared for use as an aid in handling requests for psychological testing. The minutes allocated for each test include administration, scoring and
write up. Determination of the medical necessity of psychological tests always requires consideration of the clinical facts of the specific case to assure that tests
given are a cost-effective means of determining the appropriate treatment for the individual patient and are related to the diagnosis and treatment of covered
mental health conditions.

Awesome books found on line:

Multidimensional Measurement of Religiousness/ Spritiuality for Use in Health Research
Total Fretzer Book-- States- "Please contact the Fetzer Institute for additional copies of this publication, which may be
used and reprinted without special permission."

AABT Clinical Assessment Series (Some are copies from another vendor.)

Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of School Behavior by Mary Lou Kelley (Editor); David Reitman (Editor); George H. Noell (Editor)
Call Number: ebrary RJ503.3 .P735 2003
ISBN: 0306479346
Publication Date: 2006-05-02
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of School Behavior by Mary Lou Kelley (Editor); David Reitman (Editor); George H. Noell (Editor)
Call Number: ebrary RJ503.3 .P735 2003
ISBN: 9780306472671
Publication Date: 2002-12-31
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety by Martin M. Antony (Editor); Susan M. Orsillo (Editor); Lizabeth Roemer (Editor)
Call Number: ebrary RC531 .P73 2002
ISBN: 9780306476280
Publication Date: 2006-04-10