ProQuest Ebook Central makes up about 1/2 (125,000+) of Moody Library's E-book collection. They have designed it with mobility in mind. Access the site from your tablet or phone, and download E-books for offline reading. Students will need to login a second time from off-campus with the HCU credentials per ProQuest requirements.
• Full text books covering all disciplines
• Books may be searched through the Library’s Catalog or from the ebrary website
• Includes over 70,000 titles
Library Databases and Journals
The link below provides access to all of the library's databases.
Use this to see if we have access to a specific journal by title.
You can also type in terms to see if we have any journal titles with certain keywords.
Be sure to read the scope notes for years of coverage. This is important because we may have access to a journal you want; however, it may not include the years of coverage that you need.
If you have a journal title, publishers will typically organize things by year. If you have citation, you will have to open up each year to see the issues and volumes to select the one you want.
Research Suggestions
Search everything we have with OneSearch (blue search box on the library's home page).
Pros: This literally searches everything we have. A majority of our databases can be searched here; however, some access will vary due to publisher restrictions.
Cons: This searches everything we have, meaning you may have large result sets. Use the filters on the left side of a results page to help narrow your search results (including peer-reviewed, dates, and subjects).
You can search any specific database from the link above.
Pros: Sometimes this is preferable than using OneSearch because smaller databases will yield fewer results, which is easier to work with. A single database can lead to more focused results.
Cons: A single database may not cover things as well as you hope and you will need to use another database extending your research time.
