We have created a Tests and Measurements LibGuide which is intended to introduce users to the basic procedures
and sources available to locate psychological tests and measures. This guide also describes Moody Library's Test Center which includes
most of the important reference books on psychological tests and
measurements, and all of the library books that contain actual tests.
Contains descriptive information & critical reviews of commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement & intelligence tests.
All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Content Includes:
• Full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments
• All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews)
• Tests In Print (TIP) — a bibliographical database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
A comprehensive index of psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Indexes more than 2,150 journals (98% are peer-reviewed) as well as relevant books and dissertations.
Content notes:
* Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
* Authored and edited books and book chapters
* Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
* Publications from more than 50 countries
* Journals published in 29 languages
