Skip to Main Content

Econ 4330: Business, Environmental, & Legal Databases & MORE

Dr. Wiseman's Class

ProQuest Business Databases

Search ProQuest Business
more...less...
Databases:
ABI/INFORM Complete
Accounting & Tax
Banking Information Source
CBCA Complete: Business
Hoover's Company Profiles
OxResearch
ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
ProQuest Career and Technical Education: Business
ProQuest European Business
ProQuest Research Library: Business
Snapshots
Search EBSCO Business etc.

more...less...
Business Source Complete
Computer Source
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Science & Technology Collection
Legal Collection
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
Regional Business News
Vocational and Career Collection

More Business Databases And Websites

Subject Specific Databases

AICPA and FASB Codification via Checkpoint

Business Plans Handbook (Gale E-Reference Book)

Edgar Database of Corporate Information (SEC)

Lexis-Nexis Academic

Library of Texas (Business)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Science Direct (Elsevier) [includes business]

Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage

MORE....

Don't forget to try other discipline but related databases for Biology, Chemistry, etc.

Click here LibGuide listing all databases.

Click here for Newspaper Databases.

Environmental and Legal Databases

NexisUni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, business, legal research, medical, and reference information. Houston Chronicle is full text from September 15, 1991, through current; articles are online within 24 hours of publication.

Search Moody Library A-Z List of E-Journals