Videos for HCU Students- Online or On Campus: Link to our Databases by Title Page

This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.

The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars. With Classical Scores Library, your students and faculty will have access to:

• 51,000 titles and 1.3 million printable pages of the most important scores in classical music, ranging from the Middle Ages to the 21st century.
• More than 4,600 composers, from traditionally studied composers, such as Mozart and Tchaikovsky, to contemporary artists, including Kaija Saariaho, Peter Maxwell-Davies, and John Tavener.
• Quality in-copyright editions from well-known publishers like Boosey & Hawkes, Edition Peters, Faber Music, Music Sales, A-R Editions, Wirripang, and more.

These entries emphasize the role Texans played in state, national, and world history. The TSHA continuously expands the Handbook through multi-year special projects that focus on diverse topics to preserve all Texans’ history. In 2016 the Handbook website experienced 10,454,137 page views with 4,657,707 unique users from 201 countries and territories, making it not only a Texas resource, but a global one.

The Handbook of Texas project began in 1939 as an effort led by University of Texas Professor Walter Prescott Webb to preserve Texas history and create “the most useful book that has ever been published in Texas.”

Collection contains:

• Cowen Tracts (1603-1898)
• Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection (1800-1900)
• Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection (1545-1900)
• Hume Tracts (1769-1890)
• Knowsley Pamphlet Collection (1792-1868)
• Selections – University of Manchester British Political Pamphlets Collection (1799-1900)
• Selections – London School of Economics and Political Science (1800-1899)
• Selections – University of Bristol (1800-1899)
• Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection (1761-1900)

Organized into targeted learning centers, this e-resource supports those looking to improve core academic skills, find a job, or change careers. Learning centers include:

• College admissions and placement exams (ACT®, SAT®, AP® and TOEFL®)


• Academic skills-improvement through college (reading, writing, math, science)


• Graduate School Admissions exams (DAT®, GRE®, GMAT®, LSAT®, MAT® and MCAT®)


• Exploring careers


• College Success Skills


• Job search and workplace skills. This section also includes some professional practice, including NCLEX. This also includes a resume builder, with more than 120 model resumes.

All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.

Content Includes:
• Full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments
• All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews)
• Tests In Print (TIP) — a bibliographical database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.

MODULES

1. Clinical Knowledge: Medication, Disease and Toxicology Management

- Evidence based clinical resources to support informed diagnosis and treatment decisions.
- Unbiased, referenced Clinical Decision Support (CDS) for medication, toxicology, disease, and alternative medicine.
- Safely and reliably manage drug therapy for pediatric and neonatal patients with NeoFax and Pediatrics evidence-based drug information.
- RED BOOK for drug pricing, drug data, and manufacturer information.

Find information about additional Micromedex at https://www.ibm.com/watson/health/provider-client-training/micromedex/

2. Formulary: Facility wide Formulary Management

- Easy-to-use online tool to effectively manage and update hospital formulary and communicate the most current information facility-wide.

3. Patient Connect: CareNotes

- Provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand patient education handouts.
- Patient education for conditions and diagnoses, labs, and procedures, written for every stage of care.
- Medication Instructions deliver a single source of evidence-based patient education.
- Documents are written at a 5th-7th grade reading level, and are available in up to 15 languages.

4. Medication Essential Fact Sheets

- Short and to-the-point drug information that supports better patient understanding and adherence.
- Helps improve medication-related Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) scores.

For more information about CareNotes Patient Education and Medication Essential Fact Sheets, visit https://www.ibm.com/watson/health/provider-client-training/micromedex-carenotes/

5. Pharmaceutical Knowledge: A Role-Based Solution for Pharmaceutical Professionals

- A tailored interface providing trusted evidence and global guidance with a Pharmaceutical perspective.
- Enhanced for advanced searching, ability to compare drug results, and aggregation with other information resources.

MOBLE APPS

There is an app for MicroMedex for our nursing students! According to iTunes and Google Play, MicroMedex has several apps:

•Micromedex Drug Int.
•Micromedex Drug Ref
•Micromedex IV Comp
*Micromedex Pediatrics
* NOTE: We do not have NeoFax.

When I click into MicroMedex website via desktop for our campus, it appears that we have access to those on the web version, so we should access via the app as well. Librarians are not nurses and don't use the app but wanted clarification on how our nursing students can login to these apps. On campus, they would have to validate through our proxy server. I would doubt the app has that capability, so we wanted to find out how they can successfully login as our student.

Solution:
You can find the passwords for Micromedex by logging into our subscription. On the top corner of the Micromedex homepage, in the upper right corner, look for the Mobile Application Access link. Click it will take you to IBM mobile Micromedex page. Now, please click on Micromedex Native Mobile Apps which will take you to the mobile passwords page. The passwords must be entered exactly as they appear onscreen. Please keep this email for future reference to find the passwords, as needed. We recommend doing this over a laptop or desktop. Passwords are only good for one year. You lose access sometime, so check the password.

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.

Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire insurance maps for nearly 100 years. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape. Come explore America's rich and diverse building history.

In 1971 Marianne McDonald, then a graduate student in Classics at the University of California, Irvine, motivated by her dissertation research on "terms of happiness" in Euripides, proposed the creation of a computerized databank of Greek Literature. Founded in 1972 the TLG represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. The concept was extraordinary since no one until then had considered the marriage of Classical scholarship with the rapidly emerging new technologies.