Skip to Main Content

Biology

Learn about HCU Moody Library's resources for biology.

Science -- General

Britannica guide to the 100 most influential scientists: the most important scientists from ancient Greece to the present day
Call Number: ebrary Q141 .E54 2008
Dictionary of physics, chemistry, biology, mathematics
Call Number: Ebsco Q123 .S36 2007
Encyclopedia of science, technology, and ethics
Call Number: Gale E-book Q175.35.E53 2005
History of science in the United States: an encyclopedia
Call Number: ebrary Q125 .H57 2001
Hutchinson dictionary of science
Call Number: ebrary Q123 .H88 2006
Hutchinson dictionary of scientific biography
Call Number: Credo Q141 .H88 2014
Hutchinson encyclopedia of science 2nd ed.
Call Number: ebrary Q123 .H88 2008
Hutchinson science desk reference
Call Number: ebrary Q173 .H88 2006
Penguin dictionary of science
Call Number: Credo Q123 .C583 2014
Philosophy of science A-Z
Call Number: Credo Q174.7 .P75 2007 (also Ebsco)
Scientific American science desk reference
Call Number: Ebsco Q173.S427 1999

Mathematics

Cambridge dictionary of statistics, 3rd ed.
Call Number: Ebsco QA276.14 .E84 2006
Challenge of numbers: people in the mathematical sciences
Call Number: ebrary QA13 .M14 1990 (also Ebsco)
Hutchinson pocket dictionary of maths
Call Number: ebrary QA5 .H88 2005
Key concepts in teaching primary mathematics
Call Number: Credo QA135.6 .H38 2007
McGraw-Hill dictionary of mathematics
Call Number: Ebsco QA5 .M425 2003
Penguin dictionary of mathematics
Call Number: Credo QA5 .P4425 2008
Princeton companion to mathematics
Call Number: Credo QA11.2 .P745 2008
Trig or treat: an encyclopedia of trigonometric identity proofs (TIPS), intellectually challenging games
Call Number: ebrary QA537 .Y46 2007
Words of mathematics: an etymological dictionary of mathematical terms used in English
Call Number: Ebsco QA5 .S375 2012

Astronomy

Astronomy
Call Number: ebrary QB32 H88 2006
Astronomy encyclopedia
Call Number: Credo QB14 .P48 2002
Cambridge illustrated dictionary of astronomy
Call Number: Ebsco QB14 .M578 2007
Collins dictionary of astronomy, 5th ed.
Call Number: Credo QB14 .C65 2006
Encyclopedia of the solar system
Call Number: Credo QB501 .E53 2014

Physics

Britannica guide to climate change: an unbiased guide to the key issues in our age
Call Number: ebrary QC981.8 .C5 B75 2008
Dictionary of global climate change
Call Number: Ebsco QC981.8 .C5 M38 1992
Encyclopedia of global warming
Call Number: Ebsco QC981.8.G56 E46 2010
Encyclopedia of weather and climate
Call Number: Ebsco QC854 .A45 2007
Historical encyclopedia of atomic energy
Call Number: Ebsco QC772 .A87 2000
Hutchinson pocket dictionary of physics
Call Number: ebrary QC5 .H88 2004
Hutchinson world weather guide
Call Number: ebrary QC981.8 .C5 H88 2006
Penguin dictionary of physics
Call Number: Credo QC5 .P46 2009
Physics
Call Number: ebrary QC21.3 .P48 2006

Geology

Encyclopedia of earthquakes and volcanoes
Call Number: Ebsco QE521 .R58 2007

Environmental Sciences

American environmental leaders: from colonial times to the present, 2nd ed.
Call Number: Credo GE55 .B43 2008
Encyclopedia of global change
Call Number: Oxford GE149.E47 2001
Philip's guide to global hazards
Call Number: Credo GB5014 .K695 2003
Philip's guide to the oceans
Call Number: Credo GC401 .P47 2004