• A collection of information about every country in the world today
• Includes newswires from regional news services, country pages with overviews of business, economics, environment, politics, and more
• Producused by the Buros Institute
• Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary, commercially availalbe testing instruments
• Covers educational skills, personality, vocational aptitute, psychology and related areas
• Online version covers volume 9 to the present. Volumes 1 to the present in paper format are located in the Library’s Test Center
• This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text
• Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics
• Includes over 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text
• Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. This is primarily abstracts, not full-text unless HCU subscribes to that journal. You can request articles from interlibrary loan for email delivery between 24-72 hours.
Content notes:
* Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
* Authored and edited books and book chapters
* Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
* Publications from more than 50 countries
* Journals published in 29 languages
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 1,750 active journals and 39,000 books to help users discover more novel science, use their time efficiently, and make decisions with the highest-quality scientific information.
Our collection includes Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities (including Arts, Business, Education, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Psychology).
Not full text. Abstracts cover areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,835,480 theses and dissertations.
Includes doctoral dissertations and master's theses for the humanities and social sciences. This includes education, psychology, sociology, business, economics, literature, history, criminal justice, etc.
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
What is considered THE NURSING Database.... CINAHL also contains some information about test and some full-text tests. You can use the drop down code "IN" for Instrumentation. (EX. Death Depression Scale) You can also limit in the Advanced Search under Publication Types to questionnaire/scale; research instrument, research instrument validation, and/or research instrument utilization.
This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
MMY describes more than 2,000 commercially available educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement & intelligence standardized tests. It does not include tests. 9th ed.- available online. Others are located in the Test Center.
All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (test purpose, publisher, pricing, population and scores) and edited reviews written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Content Includes:
• Full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments
• All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews)
• Tests In Print (TIP) — a bibliographical database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
Use to find articles about specific tests and measures and to determine which articles contain the actual measure.
Content notes:
* Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
* Authored and edited books and book chapters
* Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
* Publications from more than 50 countries
* Journals published in 29 languages
After you find the citation, use HCU Library Homepage to finish search:
For books use our library catalog- if we don't have it Interlibrary Loan it using book order form from Library Homepage under Library Services at the bottom.
If Journal Article, see if we have it using Journal Locator (Not article title) to find it OR if not Interlibrary Loan it using form for ordering article under Library Services.
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses and is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
