Physics: Journals and Databases

This is an E-journal and requires an HCU userID and password for off-campus use.

Coverage: 1997-present

AJP publishes papers that meet the needs and intellectual interests of college and university physics teachers and students. Articles provide a deeper understanding of physics topics taught at the undergraduate and graduate level, insight into current research in physics and related areas, suggestions for instructional laboratory equipment and demonstrations, insight into and proven suggestions for better teaching methodologies, insight into how college students learn physics, information on historical, philosophical and cultural aspects of physics, annotated lists of resources for different areas of physics, and book reviews.

This is an E-journal and requires an HCU ID and password for off-campus use.

Coverage: 1996-present.

Includes articles covering Nuclear physics, particles (nuclear physics), nuclear chemistry, and nuclear energy.

This is an e-journal and requires an HCU userID and password for off-campus use.

The EJS database includes Volume 8 (1970) and Volume 36 (1998) through the present.

Coverage:
Periodical vol. 28-30 Microfiche
Periodical vol. 36- Electronic Journal Service
Periodical vol. 38-44 Bound Periodicals

This is an E-journal and requires and HCU userID and password for off-campus use. There is a one-year embargo on current issues; however, the library does have this journal in paper located in the library Media Room.

Coverage:

Academic Search Complete: vol. 28 (1975)-
Bound: vol. 43 (1990)-

Covers scientific research, global news, and commentary.

A gateway to the research most cited in scholarly work and patents. Scitopia searches the entire electronic libraries in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results, without the noise of other Internet search engines. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers, spanning 350 years of science and technology can be searched through the site. Click the "i" icon for special information for use.

This database requires an HCU userID and password for off-campus use.

Science Technology Collection contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.