Nursing: Careers / NCLEX Test Resources

Includes specific information about preparing for a career, finding a job, the application process, and finally getting a job. The second section gives information on important career fields, such as Accounting, Biology, Computer Software, Education, Health Care, Law, Manufacturing, and many other fields.

The health care industry is one of the fastest-growing areas of todayʾs job market. Over the next decade, this dynamic field will offer more than 3.5 million new jobs, many of which offer good pay and relatively short training periods. Exploring Health Care Careers covers more than 100 careers in the health care field, including expanded coverage of careers in alternative medicine. Informed by interviews with people working in careers related to health care, each article contains an in-depth look at a particular job, including typical responsibilities, the training and skills required, salary and job outlook information and much more.

Lists 8,000 educational programs and 2,500 educational institutions in 77 different health professions, such as physician, dentist, nurse, radiographer, medical assistant, art therapist, physician assistant, rehabilitation counselor, and more. Includes occupational descriptions, employment characteristics, and information on educational programs, such as length, curriculum, and prerequisites.

NCLEX-RN Questions & Answers Made Incredibly Easy, 6th edition, is an NCLEX review book that provides more than 6,500 questions and answers with rationales.

The Review Guide for NLN-RN Pre-Entrance Exam, Third Edition provides an overview of the math, science, and reading comprehension skills necessary for admission to AD and BS programs in nursing.

Contents: The NCLEX-RN and test-taking strategies -- Management principles and legal/ethical issues -- Nursing concepts -- Nutritional management -- Pharmacology -- Infection control -- Disaster nursing: bioterrorism -- Medical-surgical nursing -- Oncology nursing -- Emergency nursing -- Laboratory tests -- Maternal-newborn nursing -- Pediatric nursing -- Psychiatric nursing -- Gerontological nursing -- Simulated NCLEX-RN cat tests.

This is an online database covering many types of tests, including the NCLEX-RN.
First access the database at by clicking the link above
• From there mouse over the “Career Tools” area at the top of the page, and select NCLEX from the list.
• In the center column that comes up there are choices for the NCLEX-PN and NCLEX-RN practice tests.
• After selecting the NCLEX-RN, you will be asked to register. Registration is free, and fairly painless.
• This will, then, allow access to the three practice tests.