Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Library Faculty and Staff

  • Dean Riley (MALS, MARE) Professor in Library Science
    Director of the Library
    Phone: 281-649-3182
    Email: driley@hbu.edu
    Primary Areas of Responsibility: Administration, Library systems management and automation, Web page management

     
  • Diane Casebier, (MLS), Assistant Professor in Library Science,
    Phone: 281-649-3178
    Email: dcasebier@hbu.edu
    Primary Areas of Responsibility: Reference, Library instruction, Serials management
  • Bonita Crider (MLS), Assistant Professor in Library Science
    Phone: 281-649-3179
    Email: bcrider@hbu.edu
    Primary Areas of Responsibility: Cataloging, Acquisitions, Collection Development, and Library gift evaluation
  • Kristin Fance (MLIS), Associate Professor in Library Science
    Phone: 281-649-3181
    Email: kfance@hbu.edu
    Primary Areas of Responsibility: Reference, Interlibrary Loans

     
  • Jimmie Thompson, Administrative Assistant
    Phone: 281-649-3435
    Email: jthompson@hbu.edu
    Primary Areas of Responsibility: Assistant to the Director

     
  • Tri Nguyen, Circulation Supervisor and Assistant Systems Manager
    Phone: 281-649-3304 
    Email: tnguyen@hbu.edu
    Areas of Responsibility: Circulation management, Course Reserves
     
  • Anthony Nguyen, Assistant Circulation Supervisor
    Phone: 281-649-3304 
    Email: anguyen@hbu.edu
    Primary Area of Responsibility: Circulation management (Evenings and Sundays)

     
  • Travis Holder, Assistant Circulation Supervisor
    Phone: 281-649-3304 
    Email: tholder@hbu.edu
    Primary Area of Responsibility: Circulation management (Sundays)