Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage although the US is the larger focus.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Streamline Your Searches — You can search by subject or keyword or link directly to pre-compiled information based on popular business topics and types, sample business plans, and answers to frequently asked questions.
Get Multi-Resource Support Business Plans — Gale Business: Entrepreneurship features the entire Business Plans Handbook series, which contains over 1,000 of sample business plans created by real-life entrepreneurs. New plans are added quarterly.
eBooks — Browse a tightly indexed collection of small business-focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners, including Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Encyclopedia of Management, and Small Business Management — A Framework for Success.
Periodicals — View articles from hundreds of journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management, and The Tax Adviser.
Directories — Easily locate thousands of associations, consultants, consulting organizations, trade shows, business information sources, and more.
Audio — Listen in-product or download podcasts, radio shows, and more.
News — Find content from local and national newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Denver Post, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, and the Investor's Business Daily.
Glossary — Over 2,200 key business-specific terms are defined for quick reference, replacing the generic dictionary link.
Websites — Vetted, fully indexed, topically relevant, and annotated website listings provide helpful links to outside resources and articles related to current campaigns.
LegalForms Link Capability — Moody Library also subscribes to Gale LegalForms, so a quick link to that product will automatically appear in the navigation toolbar of Gale Business: Entrepreneurship.
Ideal for business schools and entrepreneurs, Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Enables you to not only research topics but to interpret your research. Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context. Designed for business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, this resource enables you to spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data, Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
What's Included:
* Profiles of every U.N. recognized country including 90+ updated Economist Intelligence Unit reports
* 1,000 SWOT reports (quarterly updates)
* 2,500 new GlobalData industry research reports
* 500 new Plunkett industry reports
* 8,500 new market share and business rankings
* 1,250+ new and updated company histories and chronologies
* Thousands of global company, country, and business topic overviews with quick links
* Full-text articles with PDF and HTML download options
* Case studies from Gale's CaseBase and other publishing partners
* 1,200+ business executive video interviews
* Thousands of interactive LiveCharts
* Targeted searching by category
Protection of assets—physical or intellectual—is a concern for those ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. The Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
Library science students, information science and technology professionals, and others will value the Gale OneFile: Information Science. It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, federal, and state cases including state laws. including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes full text news, business, education, medical and reference information.
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 1,750 active journals and 39,000 books to help users discover more novel science, use their time efficiently, and make decisions with the highest-quality scientific information.
Our collection includes Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities (including Arts, Business, Education, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Psychology).
Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. If you want to publish or inquire about what the top journals are, or finding the right audience, then Cabells is for you. Sources available for business.
You can search the EDGAR database for company filings with the SEC — including quarterly and annual reports, registration statements for IPOs and other offerings, insider trading reports, and proxy materials.
You can also search SEC.gov and Investor.gov together here for public statements, proposed and final rules, enforcement actions, educational materials, and other documents.
They have developed a versatile tool lets you search for keywords and phrases in over 20 years of EDGAR filings, and filter by date, company, person, filing category or location.
Occupational Outlook Handbook is produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. It includes career information which is designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives and describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects. It is updated every two years.
Check out their video: Using the Occupational Outlook Handbook for Your Career Search.
This group of databases is general and covers many different academic disciplines. If you are still not finding something useful, give these a try. It includes Gale Academic One and ProQuest Research Library.
These library resources below are used quite regularly by our students and may be useful as you work with the databases.
Need an overview of a topic or more specific details? Credo Reference consists of over 300 reference titles consisting of an aggregate of 3.1 million entries. It is a great place to find biographical information or other general information about concepts and theories. Use the Length filters to get brief or lengthy descriptions (can often include 3-7 page articles and many are appropriate for master's and doctoral levels).
Self-Guided Research Help
The library's 24/7 help center with tutorials and videos on a wide range of research topics.
