LibGuides: Find Articles Using Databases: Business

Business Databases

Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals. This comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Includes full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982, indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981, and Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms.
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity (continuation) experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness, and crisis communications.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides comprehensive coverage of the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. It includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, SWOT analyses and more.

• Full text
• In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
• Includes important peer-reviewed business journals.
• Covers business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, economics and more
Computer Source (EBSCO, TexShare)
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
NexisUni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, federal, and state cases including state laws. including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Also includes full text news, business, education, medical and reference information.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides access to more than 18 million articles and book chapters from over 1,750 active journals and 39,000 books to help users discover more novel science, use their time efficiently, and make decisions with the highest-quality scientific information.

Our collection includes Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities (including Arts, Business, Education, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, and Psychology).
Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans. Content Includes more than 400 full-text periodicals, more than 440 full-text reference books, and more than 630 business videos.
Sustainability Reference Center
The Sustainability Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications. Covers corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, Federal, state and local regulations, "Green" issues and initiatives.

Contents include: More than 500 full-text journals, cover-to-cover indexing for more than 1,100 publications, more than 1.1 million records with subject headings from an extensive thesaurus, and benchmarks and best practices.

Other Helpful Databases

Cabells
Cabells is the complete source for journal info, evaluation metrics, and submission details-for universities of any size. If you want to publish or inquire about what the top journals are, or finding the right audience, then Cabells is for you. Sources available for business.

EDGAR
You can search the EDGAR database for company filings with the SEC — including quarterly and annual reports, registration statements for IPOs and other offerings, insider trading reports, and proxy materials.

You can also search SEC.gov and Investor.gov together here for public statements, proposed and final rules, enforcement actions, educational materials, and other documents.

They have developed a versatile tool lets you search for keywords and phrases in over 20 years of EDGAR filings, and filter by date, company, person, filing category or location.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Occupational Outlook Handbook is produced by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. It includes career information which is designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives and describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects. It is updated every two years.
Check out their video: Using the Occupational Outlook Handbook for Your Career Search.
Regional Business News
Text-only unless PDF is available. This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering some metropolitan and many rural areas within the United States.
Vocational & Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. Contents include: More than 330 full-text journals and magazines. Coverage dates back to 1901, in some cases.

OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES

Multi-Disciplinary Databases
This group of databases is general and cover many different academic disciplines. If you are still not finding something useful, give these a try.

These library resources below are used quite regularly by our students and may be useful as you work with the databases.

Interlibrary Loan - Journal Article Form
Articles can take 24-72 hours to arrive in your Inbox.
Interlibrary Loan Book Form
Our courier service delivers local items every Tuesday and Friday.
Library Classic Catalog
This searches for both E-books and print books. Click the radio buttons or dropdown menus to maximize your options.
Journal Locator
Locate specific journal publications by name or search journal titles with certain keywords (e.g., computer, chemistry, etc.)
Credo Reference
Need an overview of a topic or more specific details? Credo Reference consists of over 300 reference titles consisting of an aggregate of 3.1 million entries. It is a great place to find biographical information or other general information about concepts and theories.
Self-Guided Research Help
The library's 24/7 help center with tutorials and videos on a wide range of research topics.
HBU Answers
Need to find out something about HBU?

Find Articles Using Databases: Business

Business Databases

Recommended

Other Helpful Databases

OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES